Back at it! Maybe… sorta… I don’t know.

Wide Asleep Mom has been on my mind a lot lately. I’ve been thinking more and more about what’s been going on in my life. Some of which I am in control of, most of it I’m not. But this thinking has lead me to the conclusion, maybe it’s time to get back into writing. There are so many things happening in my mind. Some are serious (at least to me) and some are random and stupid (again, to me). So I thought maybe writing this down would help. Spill the rambling voices in my mind out into words.

Maybe it will help me sort through those thoughts.

Perhaps there are other people out there going through the same thing.

Most likely, it will give me another distraction then letting my mind turn to mush while playing Candy Crush Saga.

All of these are wins! But then there is one thought that is hard for me to move past: The criticism I may face for telling the world about my problems. I’ve shared pretty crappy events from time to time here. Then ended up hurting people I care very much about in the process.

Never ever have I set out to hurt people. My only goal with this blog is to heal myself.

 

So here we go….  hold on….

Come along with me if you dare!

Leave a Reply

